This Page

has moved to a new address:


Sorry for the inconvenience…

Redirection provided by Blogger to WordPress Migration Service
Linglestown Gazette: Twilight wins playoff title in dramatic fashion

Thursday, August 21, 2008

Twilight wins playoff title in dramatic fashion

Linglestown Twilight needed an extra inning and clutch hits Wednesday by Brian Zellers and A.J. Granito to defeat Valley View 3-2 and win their second straight East Shore Twilight League playoff championship.

For game details, jump over to a story by Bob Black of The Patriot News, and check out the paper's The Sports Blog for a great photo by Patriot-News photographer John Whitehead.

A monster-sized set of Twilight notes is located in the post above this one.

2008 East Shore Twilight League champs

Back row, left to right: Sean Frailey, Bryan Stovall, Josh Muscalus, A.J. Granito, Jason Kelly, Sam Phillips, Sean Kelly, Bill Di Santo, Brad Sanders, Pete Hayden, Steve Booker, Nick Barbera, Brian Zellers

Front row, left to right: Jim Miller, Scott Montgomery, Rhys Wolford, Jack Muscalus, Ken Connor, Shawn Berwager, Coach Steve Econ

Missing from photo: Aaron Confer

Labels: ,


At 6:57 AM, Anonymous Rob Nease said...

Way to go guys!

At 9:04 AM, Anonymous Anonymous said...

Excellent coverage provided by Mr. Bostic. Obviously required lots of time and energy. Thanks! Hope your wife and daughter remember what you look like ...

At 7:58 PM, Blogger BB said...

My better half had evening work hours for a good number of game dates. She gave me the space and time needed to attend all six games in the final series – and three of them were up in the wilds of Schuylkill County. Thanks, Barb.


Post a Comment

<< Home